Tuesday, 6 April 2010

The Royal Philharmonic Orchestra - Hits Of Phil Collins (1990)

Genre: Classical, Easy Listening
Format: FLAC + cue + log
Released: 1990
Label: Edel

01. In the Air Tonight
02. A Groovy Kind of Love
03. Easy Lover
04. Do You Remember?
05. I Wish It Would Rain Down
06. Against All Odds
07. Another Day in Paradise
08. Two Hearts
09. One More Night
10. Take Me Home

Ten of Collins' soft-rock hits (including "In the Air Tonight," "One More Night," and the cover of "Groovy Kind of Love") are given a smooth, friendly easy-listening treatment on this disc; the only drawback are the oppressive synthesized drums, which give the entire recording a mechanical feel.
Stephen Thomas Erlewine, All Music Guide